What Are the Parts of a Catholic Funeral?

Funeral Service

If you have not already, you may soon find yourself attending or planning a Catholic funeral service near Tacoma. It will benefit you to understand the parts Catholic funeral service, read on to learn more.

During a Catholic funeral service, there are three main stages. The Wake, or Vigil service, is the first of these stages and is a time to remember the life of the resting loved one. Often, family and friends will discuss fond moments shared with the deceased. During the funeral, liturgy is the main funeral service where the Christian community celebrates the dead. The Church will come together with the family and friends to praise and worship God. Lastly, the Rite of Committal will take place at the resting site. Here, there is a communion of the Church of heaven and the Church of Earth.

If you are looking to plan a Catholic funeral service , call Mountain View Funeral Home, Memorial Park, and Crematory at (253) 584-0252. For years, our staff has been helping to plan funerals of all faiths.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Popular Posts